Apple Watch 6

Revealed the other day

https://youtu.be/TCMnrssX1NE

And the DCR review

The Fitness+ service interests me from a variety point of view too

I work in IT. I’d rather saw my own testicles off the buy and Apple product.

I have Apple iPads and iPhone :grin: I’ve been using an iPhone since they 1st came out and prior to any Android stuff - frankly CBA to change. Mrs FB uses a Pixel phone and a Samsung tablet

the SE watch is of interest because of it’s price point

2 Likes

I do have an iPad & iPhone but I’ll be sticking with the Garmin for now, not convinced by the Apple Watch as a serious race watch for triathlons etc., but for a lot of people it would be a reasonable option given apple pay etc.

1 Like

I had one of the first iPods (without the click wheel, when you still needed an Apple computer) and have continued with Apple ever since.
I have long dispatched with iTunes/iMusic, as it totally eats your PC and the UI is awful - Spotify is far better.

Anyway…I scored a Series 2 from a colleague for £50 when the Series 5 came out last year.
I rate it as a watch, so much so that I haven’t worn one of my dress watches since owning it!

I used to use it for a few training sessions, however…

…you have to rely on the native swimming app, or MySwimPro, to get any kind of meaningful data on a swim.
Pressing the button in the water is a chore, as they really are not designed for the wet.
This would make splitting your Swim -> T1 laborious.

…for running. I run with music. Always. I had to re-install iTunes and load up some music purchases I’d made aeons ago - so all I had was some really outdated music to run with. Which was okay, but not ideal.
It tracks HR well enough, even for a Series 2.
The joy of the Apple Watch is not having to wear a HR strap, or take a phone out, when doing a 30 minute jog.

…for cycling. Power. NOPE! You can record it via a third party app, but cannot see the data in real time.